5 Comments

Dooley: The Offensive Line, Sex and sleep alone make me conscious that I am mortal



A recent quote from a future HOF inductee:
“When I get on the football field, nobody catches me. Here, everyone’s a lot faster. I am not afraid of a buncha lion db’s that are coached by a sheep. I am afraid of sheep db’s coached by a lion. ”
DR21 is definitely happy to have JUCO transfer (UT is getting a lot of these guys) Cordarrelle Patterson coming on board. At least I think he would be happy unless DR21 sees Patterson as a threat to the limelight.

With our super awesome running game, ranked 116th last year, I can see Dooley using the running game to set up Tyler Bray’s QB clinic. Dooley will have issues holding back an offensive squad that has at least 7 future offensive legends in order to get the maximum growth out of a defensive unit that he counts on giving up zero points in the 2012 season.

The Hutchinson News – A boost from football

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

5 comments on “Dooley: The Offensive Line, Sex and sleep alone make me conscious that I am mortal

  1. Roll Tide all the way biznatches.

  2. […] If you’re gonna be a Tennessee football blogger, you might as well embrace sarcasm. […]

  3. As a UGA grad I love the Dooley’s. But dang, man, those pants gotta go! http://www.wedgeorgia.com

  4. Dude, he pissed his pants

  5. I didn’t notice, I was too busy being enamored by his hair.

Leave a Reply

