Leave a comment

Vols WR Justin Hunter makes the freak list…..



Justin Hunter: Part one of the best WR duo in all of America.
Da’Rick Rogers: Part two of the best WR duo in all of America. And the prettiest of the two!! This duo are stars, that’s a fact. MTV should consider having a show with them both having major roles.

I’m sick and tired of what seems to be the whole college football realm being against the Vols. We have set the bar so high in this league, it seems everyone has turned against us. it seems like no one remembers our victories and only point out the losses. I dream of the day…….when the alum and boosters get tired of this crap…….I hope they go over to Fulmer’s house and hire him back……prop his big bama-busting butt up on the sidelines against his BCS National Championship trophy.

If I was a professional gambler or a partybingo.com player I would bet the house on Tennessee, Hunter and Rogers going long and hard early and often . GBO.

From the article:
Justin Hunter, Tennessee, WR: The Vols’ 2011 season was torpedoed when the 6-4, 200-pound big-play wideout was lost for the year in mid-September with a torn ACL. On 33 career catches in a little over one full season of college ball, he has caught nine TDs and is averaging a gaudy 22 yards per reception. Vols coaches breathed a big sigh after watching Hunter score on a 50-yard TD reception on the first possession of the second spring scrimmage last month.

Hunter is a spectacular talent: he has been timed at 4.42 electronically, has broad-jumped over 11 feet, and vertical jumped 41.5 inches. As a track athlete he has high jumped 7-3 and long jumped more than 26 feet. If Tennessee has any shot of getting back to being a top 15 team this season, it is going to need a huge year from Hunter.

The Freak List: The 10 craziest athletes in college football – NCAA Football – CBSSports.com News, Scores, Stats, Schedule and BCS Rankings

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

Leave a Reply

