Leave a comment

Goodbye DR21, You were awesome



Update as of 1235 EST: “Dooley made it clear that Rogers could be back as early as this afternoon or even Saturday if he completes the task he is supposed to complete.”
Now Dooley is beginning to coach like Saban!!! Keep DR21’s feet to the fire Dooley!!

My favorite DR21 moment was his shit talking to Matt Elam of Florida. Now DR21 will be just another afterthought in the storied history of Tennessee Football. Dooley is finding out that being the best coach in SEC is a lonely place.

Volquest (not the most reliable source on UT football) is reporting that Da’Rick Rogers is not on the field for spring practice:

Via email:

Tennessee takes to the practice field in about 15 mins. The feeling from what we are hearing is that da’rick will not be b the field with the team. Obviously Dooley will address Rogers after practice in regards to his status now and moving forward.Posted from Rivals Mobile

Gotta keep moving

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

Leave a Reply

