Leave a comment

Diva? Da’Rick? no way


Gotta keep moving


Vain, temperamental and possibly conceited. Da’Rick Rogers is a pretty good WR in a 1-2 punch when combined with Justin Hunter. Check out his amazing catch versus national power Cincinnati .
Alas, there is some concern in the Vol Nation of Rogers status in the program. Is on or off the team? Does he have the acadmics to play ball? Does he like BBWs? this blog cherishes Da’Rick. If he played for Fulmer we would not even be discussing his status.

Per Tennessee Stud AKA Roy Adams:
Now please, I do not usually pass on information, news, told to me by parents of our players. Several attend our weekly Wed. lunch gatherings and several passing through Memphis, have called, attended. But since Brent was so kind to share the info that Rogers had missed practice this week, I will pass on what I was told this afternoon. Please, I’m not in Knoxville, have not talked to any coach or Rogers. This is purely second hand but I believe the source. I wouldn’t, however, go to Tunica and make a bet on it.
DR evidently has some real problem with the new strength coach. The strength coach won’t take any gruff, tardiness from anyone and he feels that DR has abused him by being late for some lifts. The sc has gotten into it with DR on several occasions. The team leaders have talked to DR, tried to straighten him out, but “he’s hard headed” said one player to his dad, even though he’s a lot better than last year. DR’s best friends on the team are Tyler Bray and Hunter. DR feels that “he’s never wrong”.
The situation regarding DR is now in Dooley’s hands. The unity council supports Coach Dooley in whatever decision he makes. They have no idea what Coach Dooley will do.
As a whole, the team in now “on board” more than ever trying to achieve a much better team unity concept, doing more activites together such as going bowling together, etc.

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

Leave a Reply

