2 Comments

Dooley and Tennessee’s Academic Casulaties


So, some players have missed some classes. Everyone acts like it’s Coach’s responsibility to get these kids to class. Believe me these players know they need to get a degree. The NFL or the CFL won’t be a plausible option for most these players.

The bottom line up front is Dooley ain’t these kids daddy. Ya’all are stupid if you think Derek Dooley has done anything wrong. He don’t have no problems with this team. Except for winning SEC games that is.

One poster at Volquest.com tried like hell to hang this failure on Dooley:
“If it’s true that 20 kids didn’t make grades (or even 10 for that matter), that is a systemic failure by Dooley as the leader of his program. I am trying to remember the prospect of losing more than one or two players to grades, and I really cannot remember a situation like what we could be facing in, well, ever.”

Shit dude, I mean, it’s not like they tried to kill the President.

All of ya’ll know that I am right. It’s a crying shame when a player like Tyler Bray is forced to sit out a game because of a minor indiscretion. Can’t these kids just have fun and party without fear of losing their “jobs”? I mean come one…no ones perfect!! Great players should be able to play no matter what their class attendance record. Dooley has no right to take away their god given gifts to be FOOTBALL PLAYERS!

V. F. L.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

2 comments on “Dooley and Tennessee’s Academic Casulaties

  1. I read the average GPA is 1.8 for the team. Almost Fulmerish in intensity. Now if they can play like thugs on the filed, Tennessee will be back!!!

  2. Who said you have to be smart to play football? That never stopped Jerrell Powe. 70,000 people are not packing Neyland Stadium on Saturdays in the fall to watch those kids compete in Mathletics.

Leave a Reply

