Leave a comment

Recruiting: Tennessee National Signing Day Party


National Signing Day.   A beautiful day where middle aged WASPs monitor the movements of 17 and 18 year old football players. A day that WASPs are held hostage. Where  boys reduce old white guys to tears, anger and joy;  A day of beautiful message-board meltdowns and star counting.

The University of Tennessee Athletic Department invites you to gather with other Vol fans to meet the newest class of Volunteer football players.  Football Recruiting Celebration Live Viewing Party – Clothing is optional – Please provide your own unique safe word at the door -Nashville, TN

Hosted by Cabana Restaurant and Presented by The Tennessee Fund

Wednesday, February 1, 2012, 4:30 p.m. CT – 7:00 p.m CT

Cabana Restaurant
1910 Belcourt Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212

Join us as we gather to watch the live video stream of Coach Dooley and Brent Hubbs as they speak about the 2012 football recruiting class! Or what is left of this class.
Special guest speaker Paul Fortenberry will be speaking to the crowd live at 6:15 about the 2012 recruiting class!
This is a FREE event and light appetizers will be provided.  Use care and /or discretion  in the restroom.

I know that this guy will be coming (no pun intended).  He seems to be saying:  Bend over and I will drive!!  Clean and wholesome fellowship!!

Play golf in Smokey’s Best Ball/ Glory-hole tourney with Tennessee Recruit-Niks that think like you.

Bring a sign that shows your support of your favorite Vols recruit!!


Expect to sing Rocky Top all day long as live  music will be provided

Previous posts on NSD activities:
NSD. Get out the lotion fellas
The Smoking Palm
Sack Up NAMBLA!!!The 3rd annual LWS National Signing Day Extravaganza
durex
Recruiting Word of the Day: Peanybate
Recruiting Word of the Day
Sack up Bitches. It is here!!! National Signing Day
Recruiting Morning Wood
Recruiting Jargon

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

Leave a Reply

