8 Comments

Nick Saban and the Longhorns


Here is what I am hearing about Saban and FWIW I have heard from multiple sources for the last couple of weeks. He is at the 5 year mark, a point in his career where he begins to get restless, he will likely consider a lucrative offer to take over Texas after Mack Brown “resigns” at the end of the season.

Why? IMO, the money will be better, recruiting will be easier (doesn’t have to fight for a recruit) and the Big 12 brand of football will be less competitive than that of the SEC. Compare Austin’s quality of life to that of the T-Town ghetto. The gamechanger will be the fanbase. Granted Horn fans are crazy about their football but they don’t shoot each other or commit acts of domestic violence when shit turns south like Bama fans do.

Tough choice? Not really.

Below is an artists depiction AFTER Saban commits to Texas

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

8 comments on “Nick Saban and the Longhorns

  1. Good, I hope he does. Bama will take Dooley and beat your ass silly with him, too.

  2. LMAO… yellow journalism at it’s best. Saban will RETIRE from BAMA!

  3. I just passing along what I heard.

  4. Vile fans have nothing else to do except spread rumor, no bowl game, no hope, the
    end is here for them! …Oh wait the end is already here for them!

  5. Retire from Bama?? You mean just like Urbs “retired” from Fla??

  6. What are you talking about? The Exchange Club of Enterprise is going to award Bama their 37th National Championship after the season. The trophy will be on display for fans at local Tuscaloosa-area Dollar General stores.

  7. You should learn to be a Journalist before you start getting your head into “multiple” sources and such.. Do your research- Texas is moving to the Pac 12! The big 12 isn’t even an argument — Nick Saban isn’t leaving Alabama and anyone who has been anywhere near an Alabama game day would know that. ROLL TIDE WEre coming from you Tigers on Jan 9. ROOOOOOLLLL TIDE

Leave a Reply

