1 Comment

Monday Morning QB: Watch “LSU head coach Les Miles plays Clay Travis” on YouTube


In the video above Vandy homer Clay Travis gets face raped by Les Miles in a press conference.  What is most shocking is that Travis pulled his head out of Vandy Coach James Franklin’s ass long enough to ask a question.  Clearly an SEC reporter superstar in the making. For the rest of the weekend observations:

  • Bama didn’t lose, time just expired.
  • LSU’s QB, Jefferson? Awful. Just fucking awful.
  • Saban needs Michael Palardy. Or one of those Tiffin boys. I promise Tennessee would have won that game if Palardy had been kicking.  That boy is MONEY.
  • My Vols took a big step towards bowl eligibility with a big win over rising power MTSU. As dominant performance as I have seen out of Tennessee in years. If don’t get 6 wins, I guess we gotta hit the basketball goals and resume SEC cager domination!
  • Does Da’Rick Rodgers make anyone think of Terrell Owens?
  • Placekicker Michael Palardy was injured forcing Dooley to play for touchdowns in lieu of field goals. As most of you know that playing for TDs requires that the offense  take unnecessary risks by running/passing the ball,  staying on the field longer, extending drives,  wasting time on the clock by executing  nonsensical plays, and run the risk of penalties and turnovers.  A tip of the hat to Dooley for doing what it takes to win a ballgame over a quality opponent.
  • Ole Miss is in real danger of losing quality recruits to Dooley with the precarious coaching situation.  Who in the hell loses to Kentucky?  Well besides former Tennessee Coach Bill Battle?
Enhanced by Zemanta

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

One comment on “Monday Morning QB: Watch “LSU head coach Les Miles plays Clay Travis” on YouTube

  1. And you mean to tell me that the #3 team in the nation is a team that gets the ball on the 25 with a chance to win the game…

    First down their star RB drops a screen.
    Second down their inept QB over throws their wide open star RB.
    The inept QB then breaks the huddle with 12 players.
    Third down the inept QB takes a 6 yard sack.
    Fourth down their Kicker misses the 4th FG of the game.

    3rd in the nation my ass.

Leave a Reply

