4 Comments

SEC Power Poll: Matt Simms Edition



Tennessee QB Matt Simms, “It is not these well-fed long-haired LSU and Bama teams that I fear, but the pale and hungry-looking Middle Tennessee team. It’s only hubris if I fail.”

1. LSU. They’ve played a bunch of overhyped ranked teams that are turnover prone. Just wait until their fraud of a defense plays a smart offense… Can’t wait for Saturday. Not to mention they’re offense is not too far behind Kentucky and Vanderbilt.
2. Alabama. Who cares? they are getting complacent. Vandy beat their ass for 2 quarters. They can be got. They know we are on the horizon so they will overlook Ole Miss. Gonna be ugly saturdays in Wetumpka.
3. Arkansas. The Hogs look good when they play a little defense.
4. South Carolina. Spurrier decided to deep 6 Garcia, during National Hispanic Month for God sakes. Garcia was not given a fair shot for the top slot on the depth chart. I personally enjoy watching top flight QB play, now that experience is gone.
5. Georgia. Yep, they upset Tennessee in Knoxville. I see this talented bunch headed to Atlanta to play in the SECCG.
6. Auburn. I don’t understand why their offense sucks all the sudden. I thought that Gus Malzahn could score not matter who the QB was? They beat Florida…with ease.
7. Florida. Is it me or does anyone else think that Muschamp is in over his head? Auburn at Auburn is next. It will be ugly.
8. Mississippi State. Yep they let UAB take them to the woodshed and still won. Now they take on SCAR; This will be like 2 retards in a UFC unification fight
9.Tennessee (3-2, 0-2). My beloved vols are reeling from consecutive upsets from Florida and Georgia. Tennessee was omitted from the both the coach’s poll and the AP poll. At first glance it might look like these polls have forgotten the Vol’s domination of Buffalo and Cincinnati. Maybe the world has not forgotten, however, but rather decided to discriminate against the Big Orange Nation by intentionally omitting them from the polls. LSU comes calling this Saturday. To quote the greatest CFB analyst ever, Chris Fowler, “Redemption Saturday”.
10. Vanderbilt. This is painful. I think the ‘Dores give UGA all they want and then some.
11. Ole Miss. Ole Miss may sneak up on Saban and this merry band of Thugs. Why? Bama will be looking ahead at Tennessee. That is why. Fact.
12. Kentucky. Joker Phillips is efficient with his timeout calls. This program needs an enema.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

4 comments on “SEC Power Poll: Matt Simms Edition

  1. The Man in the Van, down by the river….

  2. 1. LSU: “Not to mention they’re offense…” The proper pronoun is “their” in this case. You use a contraction for “they are” with doesn’t make sense. You are obviously and Auburn grad in Vol clothing.

  3. Polish my balls dirk, they’re dirty. Better?

  4. Damn Weis is fat. that is his back butt. lets see his front butt.

Leave a Reply

