5 Comments

SEC Power Poll Week 6


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

1. Alabama – Winner of the “Mike Slive Bowl” against Florida. A game that pits the two most influential schools of the SEC against one another. I like Bama as #1 in the SEC over LSU. The difference between Bama and LSU is nothing more than discipline on the field. LSU has less than Bama.
2. LSU – Nice list of wins over semi-good teams like Oregon and West Virginia. Less discipline than Alabama. That will be the difference.
3. Arkansas – I really don’t think that Texas A&M is all that good. Nevertheless, it was nice comeback win.
4. Auburn – Ted Roof, Auburn DC, finally got it right. Sure it was only South Carolina but Lattimore is a pretty good running back. Roof and the Auburn D shut him down.
5. Florida – Season turned to shit with Brantley’s high ankle sprain. I am simply amazed at how fucking fat Charlie Weis really is. Do they have to cart him on and off the field? LSU is going to stump break them.
6. Tennessee – For UGA, Dooley is going to open up a playbook that is as deep as DeSoto Caverns. Vols roll by 3….TDs. Let’s bury Caesar……
7. Georgia – Prepare your anus for a Dooley, this going to hurt the timid Mark Richt. I wouldn’t worry too much, it’s only 9 months to the next pre-season. You know, UGA’s favorite season.
8. South Carolina – Exposed as a pretender, just as I predicted. Garcia is the weakest link of a historically weak program. There ain’t no shame in finishing 7,8, or 9 in the SEC. New slogan: Winning is optional.
9. Vanderbilt – Honestly, who gives a shit about Vandy? They have a coach that recruits like Kiffin and Orgeron. We all know how this is going to end. Vandy is this week’s homecoming game for Bama. Vandy is almost always someone’s homecoming game. Please pull a “Tulane” and just leave the SEC
10. Ole Miss – BLOW UP THIS MUTHA F***ING PROGRAM!!!! Undisciplined, suckass football for 10 f’ing years
11. Mississippi State – I remember when Dan Mullen was the golden boy of SEC coaches. Now? Not so much. See the “Tulane” strategy referenced in the Vandy assessment.
12. Kentucky – Terrible, just a terrible football team. This program needs an enema.

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

5 comments on “SEC Power Poll Week 6

  1. Really? You are the real joke! MORON!!!

  2. Bammer got de dissaprin?? Saban task master. Shit wear thin. Bammer D excellent, but offense no answer for Honey Badger.

  3. 6. Tennessee – For UGA, Dooley is going to open up a playbook that is as deep as DeSoto Caverns. Vols roll by 3….TDs. Let’s bury Caesar……
    7. Georgia – Prepare your anus for a Dooley, this going to hurt the timid Mark Richt. I wouldn’t worry too much, it’s only 9 months to the next pre-season. You know, UGA’s favorite season.

    Go Dawgs!!

  4. UT needs a shark- not a mamas boy. Bama was down and out- what did they do? They went out and hired the meanest ,toughest ,ethics-allergic, liar, never-do well they could find: Nick Satan of course. Hows that working for them? Ditto, the Hogs, they found the second place candidate , Bobby ( I may quit in medi-season if u piss me off) Petrino – hows that working oujt for the Hogs? We could have had Coach Cut- but that arrogant SOB wanted to pick his own assistant coaches ( Who ever heard of this?) WELL , actually we all have. Anyway – cause that moron Hammy Fired Phil in the most degrading way he could – no gilt-edged guy wanted the job. Now, we r stuck with the La Tech , sub-500, my teams make the same mistakes , week after week, after week, but I always have a pithy quip- Derek Dooley. I WOULD MUCH RATHER have his Dad as our coach- cause by gawd Vince knew his stuff then and prolly still does. Instead- we have what I have described as a Chinese Cluster **** and , other times , when things are marginally better , as a train wreck. Not only that- we r stuck with Mr Orange Pants for at LEAST 1 MORE YEAR after this. This is a good definition of hell , if you r a Big Orange person. I laughed when Satan went 6-6 the first year, but Bama is the party laughing now. Ditto – Ark.

Leave a Reply

