2 Comments

Letter to VOL WR Justin Hunter


An open letter to Justin Hunter copied and pasted from a prominent Vol website

Reply

Hey Y’all,

I’ll be the first to admit that my man crush on Hunter runs deep, and my heart dropped when he hit the field Saturday. Once the shock finally dissipated here’s what I sent to Justin via Facebook but I figured some of you fellow Vols that feel the same way would want to read:

Dear Justin,

I’ve been watching you from afar and how you handled your knee injury and wanted to let you know that I think you have great things in front of you. You clearly have the ability to be a dominant WR and I want to wish you the best. i want you to know how much us Vol fans care about you! I recall when you signed your LOI as a #1 priority in the class and we are so happy that you decided to join us in what should be a magical run to CHAMPIONSHIPS in the next few years.

I will always have a soft spot for you because of how you handled yourself before and after the injury but know that you have SO many fans cheering for you that want to see you back in BIG ORANGE!! Hopefully you take a seat as the engineer on the Coach Dooley VFL train and lead our young, tough team that has such promise for the future.

Go Vols. We’ll all be watching you and cheering.

[Name omitted]

[Phone number omitted]Posted from Volquest.com

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

2 comments on “Letter to VOL WR Justin Hunter

  1. West Virginia, seeing everyone around them picking up dates for the conference realignment dance that is set to take place, completely disregarded it’s own social awkwardness and noticable teenage acne and started asking all the cute girls in school if they wanted to go with them…the inevitable has insued.

    No worries, ‘Neers, there’s still your sister. She’s a girl…and that sort of thing, I hear, is widely accepted in those parts.

  2. Wow, that is really gay.

Leave a Reply

