Leave a comment

UGA AD McGarity: To name scoreboard after Richt



I guess that Georgia fans are still upset with Mark Richt‘s awesome suntan, his on-field demeanor and his game decisions.  They even have the gall to make unqualified comments on how the UGA uniforms and team effort “them unis looked like a buncha unsheathed dog dicks” or the that “i have ate eggs that were less scrambled that the dawg defense” or “maybe he needs to take the team swimming again” or “God smote us for breaking our traditions” or ” Boise just don’t get it. after the game we were showing our class by offering them something to drink. and they thought we were throwing bottles at them. how pathetic.”

Dawg fans I just spoke with UGA AD Greg McGarity, he’s reading your comments/posts and thinks you guys are “very mean” to Richt. McGarity says he’s a “fine young man” who reminds him of a polio stricken child he befriended in his youth.  He says it’s unfair to judge Richt as he’s never been given enough chances or talented players to really succeed on gridiron. I think that everyone can agree that recruiting rankings really don’t translate to success on the field, right? Look at UGA and Boise for example. UGA has finished in the top 10 of Rivals recruiting from 2002-2011. Whereas Boise finished an average rank of 76. So there you have it. The proof is in the pudding. UGA should keep Richt because he is the best coach out there. He clearly knows how to develop all that talent and make it work. Like tuning up an old race car.

McGarity also says on Tuesday he will submit paperwork to officially name the Sanford Stadium scoreboard to the “Mark Richt Scoreboard” because, “No one in the history of Georgia Football has ever showed more grit and determination in the face of adversity or ever faced tougher odds than Mark Richt.” UGA players will forever touch an eye chart and a picture of Mark Richt squinting as they take the field.

 
I suspect that despite being dealt a humiliating loss at the hands of MWC powerhouse Boise State the week before, Coach Mark Richt will be able to hold his “poker stare” Saturday night long enough to make South Carolina and Steve Spurrier flinch, and cash-in yet another moral victory of his morally courageous career.
Woof, red britches!!

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

Leave a Reply

