1 Comment

Texas raids Vol Staff?


Texas Longhorns Volleyball athletic logo
Image via Wikipedia

When things are shit in Texas, Texas must turn to Tennessee…Mack Brown (Brown was born in Cookeville, Tennessee), Head Coach, Texas Longhorns, Austin Statesman, September 3, 2008.



College Confidential: Wylie joins Texas’ staff as strength and conditioning coach
We must understand the average Texan mentality. I went to UT Austin. The people there are almost fanatical about being from and in Texas. Someone in school with me once said “why would I ever leave Texas” to which I responded yeah I know your family is hear and you might not want to move” to which they responded “no I mean for ANY reason. I don’t ever want to leave Texas at all”. True story unembellished. And this was a young and very well educated person. Much of Texas has this mentality. “We’ve got everything right here. I’m never leaving Texas”. It was very bizarre to me to so I am not trying to justify it just letting those who might not understand know that this exists.

Enhanced by Zemanta

One comment on “Texas raids Vol Staff?

  1. Coaching changes abound: Florida Names Charlie Weis New Fat Offensive Coordinator

    http://www.onionsportsnetwork.com/articles/florida-names-charlie-weis-new-fat-offensive-coord,18757/?utm_source=morenews

    Still feels good to shit on Florida (check out the last line of the article)

Leave a Reply

