1 Comment

SEC Mid Season Report



Tennessee men are known as ‘Machotes’ (macho men who are proud of their balls), and so, besides the toros (bulls) and the corridas(running of the bulls), we love to show their masculinity by adding the word ‘Cojones’ (literally means ‘testicles’) to our colorful hillbilly language. It tends to be used more like the word ‘Bullshit!’, in occasions when someone is trying to give you some crappy excuse, you would respond with ‘Los Cojones!’

Tennessee is hitting rock bottom or LOS COJONES!
Georgia is terrible
South Carolina has talent, but finds ways to lose
LSU is slow and lazy
Vandy being Vandy
Florida players hating being at Florida
Auburn has to rely on an offensive player and not that dominate as fuck defense we are used too
Alabama is young at defense
Miss State is on the rise, but not enough to improve overall conference play
Ole Miss is just terrible
Arkansas has no defense and Mallet has a glass jaw.

 

It’s not 2006 anymore SEC bro’s. We terrible now. People say the SEC is down every year until it rapes in the bowls. Seriously, for some reason the SEC keeps winning the BCS NCG even though it’s been “down” for 4 years.

About Capers Bar

I am retired Army officer. I used to fly helicopters and airplanes while I was in the Army. Nowadays, I do other things that are not so cool and sexy. I decided to write about my journey or whatever you want to call it towards running a half-marathon this fall. I have been running since 1983, I have run the Duke City full and half marathons. I don't run that fast anymore, I did win a 10K when I was 21, those days are mercifully past me. The fastest mile I have turned is a 5:05 during one of those Army physical fitness test 2 mile runs. The point I am making is that I am old, slow, and experienced runner. I named the blog after my running buddy, Bandit, an Australian Blue Heeler. He is my 3rd K-9 running buddy, the previous two dogs were black labs. I hope to write about some of my discussions that I have with Bandit in the future. I once owned, but since sold and a satirical and irreverent sports blog that was moderately successful. I was published in the left-wing national sports media by Sports Illustrated and ESPN. I am "stuck" in Alabama working for a military contractor. I am working so fricking hard to get back to Southeast New Mexico or West Texas. Fingers and toes crossed.

One comment on “SEC Mid Season Report

  1. Ah so, the winner of this years Iron Bowl will have enough grit, talent and muscle to spank whichever pretender comes out of the Beyond-the pale ( that is, any conference other than the SEC). Anyway, the winner of the Iron Bowl will easily defeat either Fla or USC in the SEC Big Atlanta Happening. That same team will qualify for and win decisively the Big Cheese in the desert. Even allowing that this years SEC Champ is not as good as last years SEC Champ, that team will have more than enough sack to humiliate Oregon or some similar pretender to the throne. SEC Football is the best. Best coaches, best players, best looking girls, you get the drift. It isnt bragging, it is only giving someone the actual situation.

Leave a Reply

